Strelitzia reginae

xDSC_3304_csa_sm

15 Comments

  1. Beautiful light and composition. Very nice whole blog.

    Like

  2. Beautiful bright colors. Is the title a botanical name?

    Like

  3. Bird of Paradise, very elegant.

    Like

  4. ah Ariel’s Prospero this is your finest as the lighting is just incredible, taken at a perfect angle! I love its strength and poise.

    Like

  5. Uzo, the kindly botanist with the hat and sheeny red ribbon seems to have beat me to it…

    Like

  6. …Wow.
    Breathtaking.

    Like

  7. Beautiful!

    Like

  8. Exquiste photo of a beautiful flower made even lovelier by your brilliant photographic skills. In plain ole English- that is sure pretty and you know know how to bring out the best of your subject. A-one photographers are able to capture a subject and make it look better than in reality. I read that a long time ago. I believe you possess those skills.

    Like

  9. How gorgeous. Taking wing on a breath of light.

    Like

  10. Grace, color, contrast, light, composition=perfection

    Like

  11. Excellent lighting! It seems to be emanating from within. The rich, dark background plays a crucial role displaying the beauty by contrasting the luminous subject. I see these all the time. I have many right outside my front door. But, I don’t think I’ll ever look at them in quite the same way again and without remembering this image…

    Like

  12. Hello, Prospero. I have nominated your blog for an award. If you’d like to pick it up, here is the link:

    http://85degrees.wordpress.com/2013/02/07/appreciation-and-awards/#comment-1080

    Congrats.

    Like

    • Uzo, there are certain things that i do reasonably well, but accepting awards is not one of them. But, as usual, i thank you profoundly for your undying support of this little blog.

      Like

      • I know…but it’s my best way of saying “thank you” for your relentless support and visits. You’re a true friend.

        Like

  13. This is truly beautiful! I have taken a few pictures of the bird of paradise myself! It’s just a flower and yet it expresses so much emotion!

    Like


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

